If You’d Like To Hike With Me…

To the amazing people who have expressed an interest in Hiking the Essex Way hike for Essex Girls, I’m very excited that you’re planning to join me for some of my hike! Here’s what you need to know…

The Hike

The main blog post about my walk, which you’ve probably read already, is here. It starts on Wednesday 8th March 2017, to coincide with International Women’s Day and hopefully ends on Saturday 11th March. I aim to walk as far as I can each day and I’m hoping that I will achieve over 20 miles each day. The expected start and end points are listed below although these may move depending on my progress.
Wednesday 8th March: Epping (Tube Station) to Pleshey (The Castle) 21.4 miles
Thursday 9th March: 
Pleshey (The Castle) to Coggeshall (The Abbey) 20 miles (total 41.4 miles)
Friday 10th March: Coggeshall (The Abbey) to Dedham (the Church) 21.5 miles (total 62.9 miles)
Saturday 11th March: Dedham (the Church) to Harwich Lighthouse 18.5 miles (total 81.4 miles) 

Your own risk and your responsibilities

It would be really fantastic if you would like to join me for a few miles, or a whole day, or just cheer me along the route, however you do so at your own risk. Please note that under 18s must have a responsible adult with them.
You will need to arrange your own transport, water, food and first aid. I don’t intend to stop for pub lunches and will be peeing in bushes but that doesn’t mean that you have to do that too! You should wear appropriate walking shoes for potentially muddy footpaths and wear clothes to suit the changing weather. A warm jumper and waterproofs are a must.

How to find me during the hike

If you’d like to come and you don’t already have my personal contact details, please let me know by using the contact form on this website and include your phone number and the day you’d like to join me. I will then contact you to make arrangements.

Make a donation

If you can raise a donation that would be really fantastic – the link to the Justgiving page is https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Hiking-the-Essex-Way-for-Essex-Girls
Mainly I’m just looking forward to enjoying your company!
With gratitude,
Juliet x
2 thoughts on “If You’d Like To Hike With Me…

  1. Hello Juliet, I would love to join you walking from Pleshey to Little Leighs on Thursday. As we live centimetres from the Essex Way why don’t you all (how many do you think?) come for coffee and a loo stop?
    You are absolutely brilliant.
    Love, Julia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

